2024: IL GOP Convention Update and Headquarters News

Greetings Champaign County Republicans,

The 2024 IL GOP Convention occurred on the 24th and 25th of May in Collinsville, IL at the Gateway Convention Center. There were excellent training events, vendors and vigorous debate on the floor. I want to thank the Champaign County delegates who were able to attend. The delegates who attended included Lisa Pope, Jeff Wilson, Becky Wilson, Jim McGuire, Dee Shonkwiler and Rich Montgomery as well as me. 

We were all able to network with fellow republicans. After much debate and several votes, Dean White was elected as the RNC National Committeeman and Congresswoman Mary Miller was elected as the Illinois Delegation Chair to nominate President Donald J Trump at the RNC Convention in Milwaukee. Rhonda Belford was elected as the RNC National Committeewoman. 

There were 12 different resolutions passed to clarify the republican stance on many of the current issues. In the near future, they will be posted to the website along with the Republican Party Platform.

For those of you who were not aware, we have secured a Republican Headquarters at 2101 West Park Court, Champaign, IL 61821. The entrance is on the West Side of the Building. We will be staying there from May 30th through December 15th. On the 30th and 31st of May, we will be emptying out our storage unit and moving the contents into the Headquarters. Anyone who would like to help move the contents can meet at the storage unit at 4pm on May 30th. It is located at 602 Glover Street, Unit 33 in Urbana.

We will break from the movement of contents on May 30th to have our slating meeting in which we will consider Alan Anderson as candidate for County Auditor. Over the next few months we will have fundraisers and multiple events. Lets get excited about this upcoming election cycle and get our constituents involved. We have a lot of work ahead including recruiting Election Judges, Pollwatchers and Precinct Committeepersons. I am confident we can re-energize our county.


Let's flip this county red!


Champaign County Chairwoman